Concluding Remarks by the Chairperson of the Trade Policy Review Body, H.E. Mr Juan Carlos González at the Trade Policy Review of the WAEMU member countries, 25 and 27 October 2017

The first joint Trade Policy Review of the eight member countries of the West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU) has allowed us to deepen our understanding of the regional and national economic and trade regimes, as well as their developments since 2011. We are grateful to the Secretariat and the Members under review, Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo, as well as the WAEMU Commission, for the comprehensive reports prepared for this TPR. I would also like to thank our discussant Ambassador Didier Chambovey from Switzerland, and the 28 delegations that took the floor for their valuable contributions to this Review.

Related Topics: Trade monitoring
-contentType:WorkingPaperSeries -contentType:Periodical -contentType:BookSeries -contentType:ReportSeries
This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error