Report by the WAEMU member countries

image of Report by the WAEMU member countries

The West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU) was established on 10 January 1994 and has eight member States: Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo. Located in West Africa, these countries are linked by their usage of a common currency – the CFA franc, and share many cultural traditions. French is the official language of seven of the eight States. Portuguese is the official language in Guinea-Bissau.

Related Topics: Trade monitoring
-contentType:WorkingPaperSeries -contentType:Periodical -contentType:BookSeries -contentType:ReportSeries
This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error