Eurasian Economic Union integration: Timetable, priorities and challenges

This chapter focuses on the objectives of the Eurasian Economic Union (EAEU) of the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Belarus, the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz Republic and the Russian Federation within the multilateral trading system. The EAEU has become one of the largest trading blocs in the world, with a land area of more than 20 million square kilometres and a population of more than 176 million people. This chapter analyses the history of Eurasian integration and presents its current status, as well as the prospects of the Eurasian Economic Union for 2015.

-contentType:WorkingPaperSeries -contentType:Periodical -contentType:BookSeries -contentType:ReportSeries
This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error