Trade Policy Review: WAEMU 2017

image of Trade Policy Review: WAEMU 2017

"Trade Policy Reviews" analyse the trade policies and practices of each member of the WTO. The reviews consist of three parts: an independent report by the WTO Secretariat, a report by the government, and the concluding remarks by the Chair of the WTO’s Trade Policy Review Body. The opening section - "key trade facts" - provides a visual overview of the WTO member's major exports/imports, main export destinations, origins for its imports and other key data. This edition looks into the trade practices of WAEMU.



Report by the WAEMU member countries

The West African Economic and Monetary Union (WAEMU) was established on 10 January 1994 and has eight member States: Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d’Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo. Located in West Africa, these countries are linked by their usage of a common currency – the CFA franc, and share many cultural traditions. French is the official language of seven of the eight States. Portuguese is the official language in Guinea-Bissau.


This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error