Our year

image of Our year

In 2012, WTO membership grew to 157 following the accession of Montenegro, Russia, Samoa and Vanuatu. The General Council also approved the membership of Laos and Tajikistan, paving the way for their accession in early 2013. WTO members continued to seek to break the deadlock in the Doha Round negotiations and were unanimous in their desire to deliver a positive outcome for the Ninth Ministerial Conference, which will be held in Bali, Indonesia, from 3 to 6 December 2013.

Related Topics: The WTO ; Trade monitoring
-contentType:WorkingPaperSeries -contentType:Periodical -contentType:BookSeries -contentType:ReportSeries
This is a required field
Please enter a valid email address
Approval was a Success
Invalid data
An Error Occurred
Approval was partially successful, following selected items could not be processed due to error